Question about User API, uploading from WordPress, and Podcast function

Hi,

I am new to LibreTime and radio station software in general. I am a product development consultant hired by an Internet radio broadcaster to assess how we can leverage LibreTime to both power the Internet radio station and utilize the Libre API or subsequent XML outputt to WordPress to publish show archives by the DJs who create DJ mixes for the show being produced.

After a review of LibreTime, we tested how to:

a. create a User/DJ
b. generate a folder on the server based on the User/DJ ID (1, 2, 3, etc)
c. upload new shows with the exact same Title and Album, which then places files in sequence in the DJs folder, as long as the meta data added to the MP3 is exactly the same.

What we would like to do is create a WordPress user using the WordPress Rest API once the User/DJ is created in LibreTime. In WordPress, the user will then login to WordPress and using a form, upload their show files, which will drop them into Digital Ocean and directly into the DJs folder, where we have parked the LibreTime install.

We want to add the show file, then restrict the user from uploading again until the show has aired.

Once the show has aired, we want to take XML feed for the Podcast function and publish an archive in WordPress, so that the fan can listen to the show in the website archive.

Would love to get some feedback on this. I see that LibreTime may not have an upload API at this time, but not sure if it does and the docs have yet to be updated. Or, if we have to go back to using AirTime and it’s SFTP function instead of LibreTime.

Is there someone working on this upload feature? Is it something we can possibly contribute to.

Let us know, thanks!

1 Like

Hi @djtonyz

Guess there’s a lull in this forum, but there’s definitely been instances of LibreTime plugging into WordPress. I’m not sure if there are examples of integration you’re describing, but there most likely is interest.