Psql help with comparing timestamps

This is my first time dealing with postgres, and I’m trying to write queries that will generate reports for SoundExchange. First I was curious to find all the files that were played during my reporting period, but Postgres keeps returning the same error: “ERROR: operator does not exist: timestamp without time zone = integer”

select DISTINCT ON (f.id) f.id, f.artist_name, f.track_title, f.album_title, f.label, f.isrc_number
from cc_files as f, cc_playout_history as h, cc_timestamp as t
where f.id = h.file_id AND h.starts = t.id AND (t.timestamp > ‘2018-03-04 00:00:00’ AND t.timestamp < ‘2018-03-17 23:59:59’);

Is there a different function I should use or some sort of modifier I have to attach to my timestamp values in order for this to work? Thanks.

I think you need to use to_timestamp(text, text) to convert the date in string format to a timestamp w/ a timezone see PostgreSQL: Documentation: 8.4: Data Type Formatting Functions

I tried it all of these ways:

select DISTINCT ON (f.id) f.id, f.artist_name, f.track_title, f.album_title, f.label, f.isrc_number
from cc_files as f, cc_playout_history as h, cc_timestamp as t
where f.id = h.file_id AND h.starts = t.id AND (t.timestamp > ‘2018-03-04 00:00:00’ AND t.timestamp < ‘2018-03-17 23:59:59’);

SELECT DISTINCT ON (f.id) f.id, f.artist_name, f.track_title, f.album_title, f.label, f.isrc_number
FROM cc_files AS f, cc_playout_history AS h, cc_timestamp AS t
WHERE f.id = h.file_id AND h.starts = t.id AND (t.timestamp >= to_timestamp(‘2018-03-04 00:00:00’, ‘YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS’)
AND t.timestamp < to_timestamp(‘2018-03-17 23:59:59’, ‘YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS’));

SELECT DISTINCT ON (f.id) f.id, f.artist_name, f.track_title, f.album_title, f.label, f.isrc_number
WHERE f.id = h.file_id AND h.starts = t.id AND (t.timestamp >= timestamp ‘2018-03-04 00:00:00’ AND t.timestamp < timestamp ‘2018-03-17 23:59:59’);